home     contact SWYC             

About Us

 
Public » About Us »




Sign Up for upcoming events at Southwestern Yacht Club 
Call 619-222-0438 or Email
(click on the icon for email)

 
FNE: Sundance
Friday, January 26 
Sunroad Boat Show Volunteers 
Thursday, January 25 - Sunday, January 28 


Cabrillo Race II 
Saturday, February 3 
Junior Sabot Fundraiser
Saturday, February 10 
New Member Reception
Sunday, February 11
Angler's General Meeting 
Tuesday, February 20 
Follies Kickoff Movie Sunday 
Sunday, March 4 
Annual Angler's Awards Banquet 
Saturday, March 10 
SAVE THE DATE: Bottom Fishing Tournament 
Saturday, May 5
SAVE THE DATE: Beacon of Light Event
Saturday, June 16
SAVE THE DATE: Charity Bay Race
Sunday, June 17 


ABOUT SOUTHWESTERN YACHT CLUB

Southwestern Yacht Club (SWYC) is one of the largest, oldest and most prestigious yacht clubs in San Diego, California.

SWYC was formed in 1925 by visionary yachtsmen looking for ways to enjoy each other’s company and to share their enthusiasm for boating.  Since then, the Club has developed into a full-service operation with nearly 750 members embracing all forms of yachting, fishing and social activities and earning a reputation as being the “friendliest club” in the area. 

SWYC has an unmatched location in a beautiful Point Loma residential area, within the Shelter Island Yacht Basin.  There are nearby walking trails, restaurants and boating services, plus quick access to San Diego Bay and the Pacific Ocean from our docks.  SWYC also boasts a beautiful, state-of-the-art yachting clubhouse and facilities, which opened in April 2010, with incredible Point Loma and San Diego Bay vistas.

Southwestern Yacht Club believes in giving back to the Community. The Benefit on the Bay Events (Gala, Race with post-race BBQ and Anglers Tournament) are annual fundraising events with all proceeds benefiting a worthy San Diego foundation. SWYC is proud to support a number of community events including the Special Olympics Sailing Program, the Junior Foundation (providing scholarships for youth sailing programs), the White Sea Bass Release project and other charitable programs.

 
 

 


© 2013 Southwestern Yacht Club     tel: 619.222.0438     2702 Qualtrough Street San Diego, CA 92106     info@southwesternyc.org