home     contact SWYC             

Facilities

 
Public » About Us » Facilities »




Sign Up for upcoming events at Southwestern Yacht Club 
Call 619-222-0438 or Email
(click on the icon for email)

 
FNE: Sundance
Friday, January 26 
Sunroad Boat Show Volunteers 
Thursday, January 25 - Sunday, January 28 


Cabrillo Race II 
Saturday, February 3 
Junior Sabot Fundraiser
Saturday, February 10 
New Member Reception
Sunday, February 11
Angler's General Meeting 
Tuesday, February 20 
Follies Kickoff Movie Sunday 
Sunday, March 4 
Annual Angler's Awards Banquet 
Saturday, March 10 
SAVE THE DATE: Bottom Fishing Tournament 
Saturday, May 5
SAVE THE DATE: Beacon of Light Event
Saturday, June 16
SAVE THE DATE: Charity Bay Race
Sunday, June 17 


Facilities

SWYC is proud of its state-of-the-art yacht club house and dining facilities that opened in April 2010.

SWYC leases 11.7 acres of water and 3.7 acres of land from the San Diego Unified Port District. The yacht club has a beautiful view of Point Loma and San Diego Bay with exceptional yachting and dining facilities. The new yacht clubhouse is 15,000 square feet with enhanced member space, expanded dining and outdoor decks, a new kitchen and incredible vistas to San Diego Bay. The renovation also included new graded and paved parking lot, new underground utilities and a new sea wall.

SWYC boasts 385 slips and 287 parking spaces. Other facilities include a 3,100 square foot annex building which includes the Junior clubhouse, storage lockers, restroom and shower facilities, small boat storage for 45, a 3 ton small boat hoist and a 400 square foot maintenance shop.

For information on catering services or room rentals for your meeting or special event, check out the Food & Beverage section.

For information on becoming a member, click here.



© 2013 Southwestern Yacht Club     tel: 619.222.0438     2702 Qualtrough Street San Diego, CA 92106     info@southwesternyc.org