home     contact SWYC             

Anglers

 
Public » Anglers »




 
Sign Up for upcoming events at Southwestern Yacht Club 
Call 619-222-0438 or Email
(click on the icon for email)

 
FNE: Sundance
Friday, January 26 
Sunroad Boat Show Volunteers 
Thursday, January 25 - Sunday, January 28 


Cabrillo Race II 
Saturday, February 3 
Junior Sabot Fundraiser
Saturday, February 10 
New Member Reception
Sunday, February 11
Angler's General Meeting 
Tuesday, February 20 
Follies Kickoff Movie Sunday 
Sunday, March 4 
Annual Angler's Awards Banquet 
Saturday, March 10 
SAVE THE DATE: Bottom Fishing Tournament 
Saturday, May 5
SAVE THE DATE: Beacon of Light Event
Saturday, June 16
SAVE THE DATE: Charity Bay Race
Sunday, June 17 


Selma's WSB Concubine's Bluefin Tuna Laurie's Yellowtail
SaveSaveSaveSaveSave

Anglers

The SWYC Anglers, organized in 1958, is a group of ardent fishermen who, in the true spirit of sportsmanship, recommend and use methods and tackle wherein the fish has as close to an even chance as possible.

Please review the new rules for the weigh station / fish cleaning and the BBQ and Picnic Area Usage

The following is a highlight of our planned activities for the upcoming calendar year:

2018 ANGLERS EVENTS

DATE EVENT (click on event for flyer, as available)
January 19, 2018 Anglers Potluck / Mixer
February 20, 2018 General Meeting of Anglers
March 10, 2018 Angler's Awards Dinner
April 17, 2018 Fishing Seminar 
May 5, 2018 BOTB Bottom Fishin Tournament
June 2, 2018 San Diego Bay Fishing Tournament
(Hosted by Silvergate YC)
June 18-22, 2018 Junior Fishing Week
June 24, 2018 Bernie Jaffe Memorial Dock Fishing Tournament
July 21, 2018 Halibut Tournament 
August 1-31, 2018 August Month Long Tournament
August 25-26, 2018 Tuna Tournament & Santa Maria BBQ 
September 22-23, 2018 Marlin Tournament & Awards Dinner
October 13, 2018 Lobsterfest
October 19, 2018 Anglers Potluck / Mixer
November 3, 2018 John Tanner Memorial Swordfish Dinner 



© 2013 Southwestern Yacht Club     tel: 619.222.0438     2702 Qualtrough Street San Diego, CA 92106     info@southwesternyc.org