home     contact SWYC             

Chef's Corner

 
Public » Food & Beverage » Chef's Corner »



 
Sign Up for upcoming events at Southwestern Yacht Club 
Call 619-222-0438 or Email
(click on the icon for email)

 
Opening Day Weekend
Friday, April 20 -
Sunday, April 22
BotB: Bottom Fishing Tournament 
Saturday, May 5
Mother's Day Brunch
Sunday, May 13
Artist Reception: Kim Doherty
Sunday, May 20
Strawberry Cruise
Friday, May 25 - Monday, May 28 
Buy Up, Buy Down
Pre-Race Party 

Friday, June 15 
SAVE THE DATE: Beacon of Light Event
Saturday, June 16
Charity Bay Race 
Sunday, June 17
U.S. Sailing Safety at Sea Seminar
Friday, June 23 - Saturday, June 24


Chef's Corner


Welcome to the Chef’s corner. 

My staff and I here at the Southwestern Yacht Club are focused on providing all members and guests with a memorable dining experience.  Our food philosophy revolves around using the freshest local, sustainable, and wholesome ingredients then keeping it simple.  You shouldn’t have to be told how to eat your meal!

Come down to the Club and enjoy a steak from our “Off the Grill” section.  We offer a variety of steaks that can be customized with different rubs or sauces like BBQ Chili Rub, Garlic Herb Rub or Demi-Glace.  If you’re an angler, you might want to check out the grilled seafood selection.  Doesn’t Grilled Swordfish with Lemon Butter Sauce sound great?  Don’t forget about the fresh salads and large assortment of small plates to choose from also.

I hope to see you down at the Club soon!

Chef Danny


© 2013 Southwestern Yacht Club     tel: 619.222.0438     2702 Qualtrough Street San Diego, CA 92106     info@southwesternyc.org