home     contact SWYC             

Sail Fleet Board

 
Public » Club and Fleet Racing » Sail Fleet Board »


Sign Up for upcoming events at Southwestern Yacht Club 
Call 619-222-0438 or Email
(click on the icon for email)

 
Opening Day Weekend
Friday, April 20 -
Sunday, April 22
BotB: Bottom Fishing Tournament 
Saturday, May 5
Mother's Day Brunch
Sunday, May 13
Artist Reception: Kim Doherty
Sunday, May 20
Strawberry Cruise
Friday, May 25 - Monday, May 28 
Buy Up, Buy Down
Pre-Race Party 

Friday, June 15 
SAVE THE DATE: Beacon of Light Event
Saturday, June 16
Charity Bay Race 
Sunday, June 17
U.S. Sailing Safety at Sea Seminar
Friday, June 23 - Saturday, June 24


 

Sail Fleet Board

Sail Fleet is a very active and respected group of racers, led by the Sail Fleet Board.


SAIL FLEET BOARD OF DIRECTORS
2018


The Sail Fleet Board meets the 1st Tuesday of each month at 6:00pm.

PHRF meets the 2nd Monday of each month at 7:00pm.  

Sail Fleet Captain 

Ian Trotter

Assistant Fleet Captain

Kevin Murphy 

Secretary 

Laura Quigley

Treasurer 

Douglas Buser

Racing Fleet Captain 

Robert Palmer 

Program Chair 

John & Charity Goodrich

Membership Chair             

Mike Ford 

PHRF Liaison 

Mike Roach                   

Protest Committee Chair 

Summer Greene 

Past Sail Fleet Captain  

Peter Blake  

Board Liaison 

Director Miguel Martinez


 REGATTA
CHAIRS 

2017

Cabrillo I, II, III, IV
 Brad Alberts   
   
Midwinter's Regatta  Mike Roach
   
Oceanside to San Diego  Peter Blake
   
Charity Bay Race  Rob Wright
   
Arden  Brad Alberts
   
Three Mark Fiasco
Jeff Rodriguez


George Gray TBD
   
Intergalactic Sabot Regatta Peter Blake
 
Little Ensenada  Peter Blake

SAIL FLEET LIBRARY

SWYC Race Liaison
Sail Fleet Charter
Sail Fleet Secretary
Regatta Chair Duties
Protest Chair Duties
PHRF Rep Job Description

Peter Blake

© 2013 Southwestern Yacht Club     tel: 619.222.0438     2702 Qualtrough Street San Diego, CA 92106     info@southwesternyc.org